/Jarno Trulli Launches TrulliGP Formula E Team

Jarno Trulli Launches TrulliGP Formula E Team

TrulliGP Formula E Team 600x400 at Jarno Trulli Launches TrulliGP Formula E Team

Former Formula One hotshot Jarno Trulli announced his intentions to race in Formula E series with a self-run team called TrulliGP. Set to be a truly competitive team, TrulliGP takes over the entry of Drayson Racing.

Drayson was one of the first teams to sign up for the new series, but then they decided to withdraw their entry. They have now signed a supply and sponsorship arrangement with TrulliGP to provide technical know-how. Trulli’s team will benefit from Drayson’s wireless charging technology.

The 39-year-old Italian is the eighth driver, and one of the most prominent ones, to sign for Formula E alongside Daniel Abt and Lucas di Grassi at Audi Sport Abt, Sam Bird and Jaime Alguersuari at Virgin Racing, Bruno Senna and Karun Chandhok at Mahindra Racing and Franck Montagny at Andretti Autosport.

Jarno Trulli said: “I am pleased that the FIA selected TrulliGP to be part of the FIA Formula E Championship. Having gained fantastic experience as a driver in Formula 1, my involvement in the FIA Formula E Championship will certainly be a new challenge, not only as a driver but also as a team owner. Competing at the highest level of performance with a clean energy car with the support of Drayson Technologies makes this challenge even more exciting. I am very pleased to be a pioneer of this new Formula E project.”


(Founder / Chief Editor / Journalist) – Arman is the original founder of Motorward.com, which he kept until August 2009. Currently Arman is our chief editor and is held responsible for a large part of the news we publish.