/F1 China GP: Vettel’s driving remind us of Schumi !

F1 China GP: Vettel’s driving remind us of Schumi !

vettel gp of china at F1 China GP: Vettels driving remind us of Schumi !

In another soaking wet Grand Prix of 2009 season where the Red Bull team enjoyed a one-two win, Sebastian Vettel made history and became the youngest GP winner of all times. His victory and pole position aside, his flawless driving and his precision, promise a new Michael Schumacher!

Honestly, the track was a mess, there was no visibility at all and safety car had to be deployed many times because of numerous crashes. But the kid was so good and so confident he even overtook the championship leader Jensen Button, after he took the lead when Vettel was in pit, in a very dangerous corner and did it perfectly. In 60 percent of the race he had such a comfortable lead, but he didn’t back off, and kept working hard. He might not be as daring as Lewis Hamilton but his German precision gave him the edge and bought him the title while Hamilton was all over place! Despite being a kid, Vettel acts like a full blooded professional.

After Vettel and Webber with their Red Bulls, came Button and Barichello of the Brawn GP. Still nobody knows how in the world Ross Brawn could make such a winning combination out of a bankrupted team and two losers called Jensen and Rubens! Whatever it is, they are scoring points rapidly and nobody can stop them!

Unfortunately,  the biggest name in the business, Ferrari still has huge troubles with their car. Massa had to retire when his F60 stopped working under safety car again, and Kimi Raikkonen after being humulated by Hamilton three times, finished in 12th position!

We hope the Italian horse get a full recovery for next race in Bahrain, and hopefully there will be no bloody rain this time!

Here’s the race result for 2009 Formula1 Grand Prix of China:

1 Vettel (Red Bull-Renault) 1h57:43.485

2 Webber (Red Bull-Renault) +10.970

3 Button (Brawn GP-Mercedes) +44.975

4 Barrichello (Brawn GP-Mercedes) +1:03.704

5 Kovalainen (McLaren-Mercedes) +1:05.102

6 Hamilton (McLaren-Mercedes) +1:11.866

7 Glock (Toyota) +1:14.476

8 Buemi (Toro Rosso-Ferrari) +1:16.439

9 Alonso (Renault) +1:24.309

10 Heidfeld (BMW Sauber) +1:31.750

11 Bourdais (Toro Rosso-Ferrari) +1:34.156

12 Raikkonen (Ferrari) +1:35.834

13 Kubica (BMW Sauber) +1:46.853

14 Fisichella (Force India-Mercedes) +1 lap

15 Rosberg (Williams-Toyota) +1 lap

16 Piquet (Renault) +2 laps


Sutil (Force India-Mercedes)

Nakajima (Williams-Toyota)

Massa (Ferrari)

Trulli (Toyota)

(Founder / Chief Editor / Journalist) – Arman is the original founder of Motorward.com, which he kept until August 2009. Currently Arman is our chief editor and is held responsible for a large part of the news we publish.